World Weather Extremes

On this page are daily weather extremes reported to the Climate Assessment Database managed by the USA Climate Prediction Center (CPC).

Extremes for Saturday, April 13, 2024. Updates at 11 pm AEST for the previous day data (processed by CPC at 8am EST/EDT/ 1pm UTC).

Australian Extremes

High Temperature

35.5°C at Fitzroy Crossing Aero
35.5°C at Marble Bar


Low Temperature

-2.7°C at Perisher Valley Ski Centre


High Precipatation

63.0mm at Croker Island Airport



World Extremes (excluding Antartica, Greenland)

High Temperature

44.9°C at Kayes, Mali


Low Temperature

-37.2°C at Habardino, Russia


High Precipatation

110.0mm at Miyakojima Island, Japan



Data courtesy of NWS-CPC